Home Technology E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule — Times And Dates Confirmed – GameSpot

E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule — Times And Dates Confirmed – GameSpot

77

E3 2019 officially kicks off next week, but the true highlights of the show–the press conferences that directly precede it–have already begun. We’ve seen a Pokemon Sword / Shield Direct and Google’s Stadia Connect, but there are still plenty to come from the likes of Xbox, Nintendo, Bethesda, Ubisoft, and Square Enix, among others. Below, you’ll find a schedule of each press conference taking place along with details on how to watch them live. Afterward, come back here to find our news recaps and other essential information. Oh, and if you’re looking for an E3 press conference schedule with UK times, we’ve got you covered.

Numerous announcements continue to leak, and some of the latest include what might be Bandai Namco’s entire E3 lineup. Most notable of those is Elden Ring, a new game from From Software (of Dark Souls, Bloodborne, and Sekiro fame) and George RR Martin (author of A Song of Ice and Fire, the novels Game of Thrones is based on). That was leaked at roughly the same time as Ni no Kuni Remastered and Tales of Arise.

E3 2019 Schedule Overview

  • June 6, 9 AM PT — Google Stadia Connect
  • June 8, 9:15 AM PT — EA Play Livestreams
  • June 8, 11 AM PT — Nintendo Invitational Tournaments
  • June 9, 1 PM PT — Microsoft Press Conference
  • June 9, 5:30 PM PT — Bethesda Press Conference
  • June 9, 7 PM PT — Devolver Press Conference
  • June 10, 10 AM PT — PC Gaming Show
  • June 10, 12 PM PT — Limited Run Games Press Conference
  • June 10, 1 PM PT — Ubisoft Press Conference
  • June 10, 4:30 PM PT — Kinda Funny Showcase
  • June 10, 6 PM PT — Square Enix Press Conference
  • June 11, 9 AM PT — Nintendo Direct Showcase

The next big event is Electronic Arts’ EA Play. While EA isn’t holding a formal press conference, it is hosting a series of streams focusing on its game library for the year. Those will begin on Saturday morning, June 8, and detail games like Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order, Madden and FIFA 20, and future plans for Apex Legends and Battlefield V.

E3 itself will once again be held in Los Angeles, California at the Los Angeles Convention Center, but this year’s E3 will be a bit different, as it continues to move in somewhat of a new direction. Sony will not attend the show or host its usual press conference. E3 proper is still hosting many big-name developers and publishers, including Microsoft, Nintendo, Bethesda, and Square Enix, which will surely deliver announcements on new games, new trailers, and more news.

One thing is clear: Even if we now know every event that’s happening over the next two weeks, we won’t be lacking a surplus of game news over the next week and a half. Expect plenty more rumors and leaks, too–one of the latest, Ninja Theory’s new game, is sure to pop up during the Xbox press conference.

Below, you’ll find an in-depth breakdown of what to expect, how to watch each briefing live, and where to find our liveblogs.

E3 2019 Press Conference Schedule

Thursday, June 6

Google – 9 AM PT

Google held its Stadia Connect event on June 6, revealing both new games and a ton of core details about the service. Baldur’s Gate III was shown to be real, Destiny 2’s Shadowkeep DLC was unveiled and we heard the first confirmation about cross-save support, and we got a price, release date, and more for the Stadia cloud streaming service itself. Stadia Pro will launch later this year as a part of the Founder’s Edition, with a freely accessible version of Stadia, Stadia Base, coming next year.

Saturday, June 8

Electronic Arts – 9:15 AM PT

The EA Play event runs from June 8-9 and takes place at the Hollywood Palladium. Attendees can play unreleased EA games, but there will not be a traditional press conference. Instead, EA will host a series of livestreams on Saturday to showcase a variety of games. We know that Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order will be there, as will Apex Legends (specifically, the reveal of Season 2), Battlefield V, the upcoming slate of EA Sports games, and “more.”

The company has now also provided an EA Play schedule for when each game will be featured during the stream; you can see that below in Pacific Time. Everything gets underway on June 8 at 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM BST (2:15 AM AET on June 9).

  • 9:15 AM: Countdown to EA Play
  • 9:30 AM: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order (Hosted by Greg Miller and Andrea Rene)
  • 10:00 AM: Apex Legends (Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez)
  • 10:30 AM: Battlefield (Hosted by Julia Hardy and Adam Freeman)
  • 11:00 AM: FIFA 20 (Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez)
  • 11:30 AM: Madden NFL 20 (Hosted by Adam Rank)
  • 12:00 PM: The Sims 4 (Hosted by Andrea Rene)

Nintendo Esports – 11 AM PT

The Mario company is holding an esports tournament in Los Angeles just prior to the start of E3. The Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3 tournament, and the Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019 tournament will be held on June 8. All of this starts at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (4 AM AET on June 9)

Sunday, June 9

Microsoft – 1 PM PT

Microsoft has scheduled its traditional Xbox-focused conference for June 9 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 10). The company plans to “go big,” according to Xbox boss Phil Spencer. Microsoft is expected to potentially announce its new console(s) and share more details about Halo Infinite during its press conference, but nothing has been specifically confirmed. Phil Spencer has, however, teased that 14 first-party games will be on display during the event, including those from some of the studios that Microsoft acquired last year. Most recently, Xbox teased it’s bringing “something new” to the show, the curious wording of which might point to some kind of exciting reveal.

Bethesda – 5:30 PM PT

Bethesda’s traditional press conference is held on June 9 at 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET (1:30 AM BST / 10 AM AET on June 10). The company is not expected to talk about The Elder Scrolls 6 or Starfield, but bear in mind Bethesda as a publisher is involved with games like Doom Eternal, Rage 2, and much more than just the output of Bethesda Game Studios.

Devolver Digital – 7 PM PT

The indie publisher is back once again this year with a press conference scheduled for 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET (3 AM BST / 12 PM AET on June 10). There’s little indication of what to expect, but the company has a history of unorthodox press conferences and a quality slate of games.

Monday, June 10

PC Gaming Show – 10 AM PT

The PC-focused briefing takes place on June 10 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST (3 AM AET on June 11). This year, the PC Gamer-run show has partnered with the Epic Games Store and should bring more news and announcements regarding computer games. Among those confirmed for the show are Evil Genius 2 and a “major” unannounced title from Rebellion.

Limited Run Games – 12 PM PT

The company responsible for releasing physical versions of digital-only Switch, PS4, and PS Vita titles is holding a conference on June 10 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST (5 AM AET on June 11). No exact announcements have been revealed, but Limited Run plans on showcasing “several upcoming releases” as well as the entire schedule for remaining Vita titles.

Ubisoft – 1 PM PT

The Assassin’s Creed company will hold its briefing on June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11). Little is known about what Ubisoft will talk about, but Watch Dogs Legion is now confirmed for the conference following its leak. There’s also recently been talk of a new Splinter Cell, but nothing has been confirmed yet on that front. We’re sure to hear more about Ghost Recon Breakpoint, the Wildlands sequel that releases later this year. A Ubisoft rollerblading game has leaked and, if real, will presumably show up during this press conference too.

Kinda Funny – 4:30 PM PT

Media company Kinda Funny Games will be hosting an event of its own, not unlike what it did this past December. It’s set to take place at on June 10 at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET (12:30 AM BST / 9:30 AM AET on June 11). No specific announcements have been teased, although December’s event did bring some news and extended looks at a variety of games.

Square Enix – 6 PM ET

For the second year in a row, the RPG giant is holding its own live E3 presentation. This year, the broadcast will take place on June 10 at 6 PM ET / 9 PM PT (2 AM BST / 11 AM AET on June 11)–the time slot that Sony’s PlayStation briefing traditionally occupies. Square Enix teases that this year’s presentation will showcase “another exciting line up of titles,” one of which is likely to be Final Fantasy VII Remake. Besides that, Square Enix will officially reveal Marvel’s Avengers.

Tuesday, June 11

Nintendo – 9 AM PT

As the company typically does, Nintendo is airing a pre-recorded Nintendo Direct presentation on the Tuesday morning of E3 week. The broadcast begins on June 11 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST (2 AM AET on June 12) and will offer viewers a look at “Nintendo Switch games coming in 2019.” Afterward, the company will air its annual Treehouse livestream, which will continue throughout the rest of E3 week. This all follows the June 5 Pokemon Direct that further detailed Nintendo Switch’s Pokemon Sword and Shield.

June 11-13

E3 2019’s show floor is open June 11-13. Like the two previous years, tickets to the event were sold publicly.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source link